It is hard for me to watch cool tv shows with beautiful people in them and with beautiful love stories. These people are diverse and edgy and they know things about the world but no one is fat. It is hard for me imagine a beautiful love story for myself (which I so much want) when I can’t imagine someone like me being able to fit in to a narrative of beauty; a narrative of beautiful love. Might the world not beleive that the love is good and precious and worth having if one of the subjects are fat? Or is that just what I think? 

Leave a Reply

